



Visit us by scanning here:





Co-funded by the European Union's Health Programme under Grant Agreement n°: 101035968 - JA-01-2020 - HP-JA-2020 / HP-JA-2020-2

The content of this publication represents the views of the author only and is his/her sole responsibility; it cannot be considered to reflect the views of the European Commission and/or the Consumers, Health, Agriculture and Food Executive Agency or any other body of the European Union. The European Commission and the Agency do not accept any responsibility for use that may be made of the information it contains.



Day 1, 12 th September 2024	
13:30-14:10	 Welcome from the Coordinating Team Frances O'Donovan (MoH, Denmark) Welcoming Remarks Sascha Maria Noomi Löwenstein, Senior Advisor in the Department of International Affairs, The Ministry of Interior and Health of Denmark Angela Ciobanu, Technical Officer Tobacco Control, WHO Regional Office for Europe Marc Vandenbroeck, Project Officer, HaDEA, European Commission Artur Furtado, Head of Unit, Disease Prevention and Health Promotion, DG Health and Food Safety, European Commission
14:10-14:30	WP1 Coordination of the JATC-2 Presenter: Frances O'Donovan (MoH, Denmark)
14:30-14:40	Introductory Keynote on Tobacco Advertising, Promotion, and Sponsorship (TAPS) and Smoke-Free Environments Guest Speaker: Armando Peruga (IDIBELL, Spain)
14:40-15:10	WP8 Smoke-Free Environments and Tobacco Advertising, Promotion, and Sponsorship (TAPS) Legislation In Europe Moderators: Dolors Carnicer Pont (ICO, Spain) & Anna Mar López Luque (ICO, Spain)
15:10-15:40	Coffee Break and Networking
15:40-15:50	Introductory Keynote on E-cigarettes and Heated Tobacco Products (HTPs) Guest Speaker: Filippos Filippidis (European Respiratory Society - ERS)
15:50-16:20	WP7 Health Impact and Regulatory Implications of E-cigarettes and Novel Tobacco Products Moderators: Anne Havermans (RIVM, Netherlands) & Charlotte Pauwels (RIVM, Netherlands)
16:20-16:40	WP3 Evaluation of the JATC 2 Moderators: Irina Gebetsberger-Hartleitner (AGES, Austria) & Christine Weber (AGES, Austria)
16:40-17:00	Day 1 Synopsis and Wrap-up Moderators: Frances O'Donovan (MoH, Denmark) & Constantine Vardavas (NPHO, Greece)
19:00-21:00	Social Event – Dinner



Day 2, 13 th September 2024	
09:00-09:30	Arrival and Welcome Coffee
09:30-09:40	Introductory Keynote on Tobacco Product Regulation Guest Speaker: Luke Clancy (TobaccoFree Research Institute, Ireland)
09:40-10:10	WP6 Enforcement of Tobacco Product Regulation Moderators: Marie Østergaard Hejselbæk (DSTA, Denmark) & Monika Margrethe Nordborg (DSTA, Denmark)
10:10-10:40	Coffee Break and Networking
10:40-10:50	Introductory Keynote on Laboratories and Data for Tobacco Product Regulation Guest Speaker: Reinskje Talhout (RIVM, Netherlands)
10:50-11:20	WP5 European Union Common Entry Gate (EU-CEG) Data and Enhanced Laboratory Capacity For Regulatory Purposes Moderators: Benoît Labarbe (ANSES, France) & Enrico Davoli (IRCCS, Italy)
11:20-11:30	Introductory Keynote on Tobacco Industry Interference and Tricks Guest Speaker: Allen Gallagher (University of Bath, UK)
11:30-11:50	WP2 Dissemination of the JATC2 Moderators: Angeliki Lambrou (NPH0, Greece) & Iro Schoretsaniti (NPH0, Greece)
11:50-12:00	Introductory Keynote on Cross EU Cooperation Guest Speaker: Cornel Radu Loghin (European Network on Smoking and Tobacco Prevention - ENSP)
12:00-12:30	WP4 Sustainability and Cooperation Across Europe Moderators: Renata Solimini (ISS, Italy) & Maurice Mulcahy (HSE, Ireland)
12:30-13:30	Lunch Break
13:30-13:40	Introductory Keynote on Endgame for Tobacco Control Guest Speaker: Laurent Huber (Action on Smoking and Health - ASH USA)
13:40-14:10	WP9 Best Practices to Develop an Effective and Comprehensive Tobacco Endgame Strategy Moderators: Hanna Ollila (THL, Finland) & Helena Koprivnikar (NIJZ, Slovenia)
14:10-15:00	JATC2 Closing Session - Next Steps in Tobacco Control in Europe Moderators: Frances O'Donovan (MoH, Denmark) & Constantine Vardavas (NPHO, Greece) Commentary by: Panagiotis Behrakis (Lead Coordinator of JATC1), Armando Peruga (IDIBELL, Spain), Filippos Filippidis (ERS), Reinskje Talhout (RIVM, Netherlands), Luke Clancy (TFRI, Ireland), Allen Gallagher (University of Bath,
	UK), Cornel Radu-Loghin (ENSP), Laurent Huber (ASH, USA)
	Closing Remarks